Skip to main content

About the Brown Public Library

Our Mission

The Brown Public Library accepts as its mission the responsibility of providing access to books and other resources in support of education, recreation, and culture. It will create and support programs that encourage reading for children, life-long learning for adults, and access to the latest in technical communications. The Library subscribes to and supports the Library Bill of Rights and its Interpretations, particularly Access to Electronic Information, Services, and Networks.

Library Hours:

Monday: 10:00 am–6:00 pm
Tuesday: 12 noon–8:00 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am–6:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am–6:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am–5:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am–2:00 pm
Sunday: Closed

We are closed on:

January 2, New Year’s Day (observed)
February 20, Presidents Day
May 29, Memorial Day
July 4, Independence Day
September 4, Labor Day
November 10, Veterans’ Day
November 23, 24, Thanksgiving
December 23, Christmas Eve (observed)
December 25, Christmas
December 30, New Year’s Eve (observed)

Quick Links

Get a Library Card

Events Calendar

eBooks & Audiobooks ↗︎


Agendas & Minutes

Donate to Your Library


Sherri Brickey, Director
Rebecca Pearish, Youth Librarian
Sonya Rhodes, Library Assistant
Brett Campbell, Library Page


Mary Jo Anarume
Sheila Bannister
Cyndy Bushey (Circulation Desk)
Debby Collins (Technical Services, Gardener)
Sonya Currier
Tracy Defelice
Gail Hall (Circulation Desk)
Leah Lamson
Abraham Marshall
Denice Sanders
John Stevens (Treasurer)
Floyd Stuart (Computer Technology)

Board of Trustees

Maryann Beaupre, Chair
John Stevens, Treasurer
Tossy Garrett, Secretary
Cynthia Bushey
Gail Hall
Dale Kunkel
Kelli Sutton-Bosley
Rosina Hanson, Trustee Emerita
Hazel Moot, Trustee Emerita
Frank Plumley, Trustee Emeritus